MiNES 2021_Materials in Nuclear Energy Systems (11. 8 - 12, 2021 *Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA)

*Website: https://www.tms.org/MINES2021

Materials in Nuclear Energy Systems (MiNES) 2021 will build on its highly successful inaugural conference held, in 2019, to serve as the professional destination for the fission reactor materials community to share the latest research and developments specific to the field. MiNES is an outgrowth of the TMS Microstructure Processes in Irradiated Materials Symposium and the American Nuclear Society (ANS) Nuclear Fuel and Structural Materials Symposium, with both societies invested in the quality and success of the MiNES symposium series.

The second installment of MiNES will be held in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA. ANS and TMS alternate sponsorship of the conference and assist an organizing committee headed by three conference chairs in planning the content and venue for each meeting. While held in the U.S., the organizers of MiNES strongly encourage international participation.

Update: The conference will end after the banquet, set for Thursday, November 11, 6:00-8:00 p.m. No programming will take place on Friday, November 12.

Plenary and Banquet Speakers

Eben Mulder, X-energy
Plenary Presentation
"The Xe-100 Advanced Reactor Concept"
Tuesday, November 9, 4:30 - 5:30 p.m.

Rita Baranwal, EPRI
Banquet Presentation
"What’s Driving the Acceleration of Nuclear Materials Technology"
Thursday, November 11, Banquet: 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Register Now

Congress Sponsors and Organizers

MiNES 2021 is sponsored by the Structural Materials Division and the Nuclear Materials Committee, and is being organized by the following individuals:
General Chair
Todd Allen
University of Michigan
Technical Chair
Clarissa Yablinsky
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Assistant Technical Chair
Anne Campbell
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Organizing Committee

M. Grace Burke, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Thak Sang Byun, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Jesse Carter, Naval Nuclear Laboratory
Flyura Djurabekova, University of Helsinki
Kevin Field, University of Michigan
Jian Gan, Idaho National Laboratory
Jie Lian, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Stu Maloy, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Maria Okuniewski, Purdue University (TMS Liaison)
Simon Pimblott, Idaho National Laboratory
Lance Snead, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mitra Taheri, Johns Hopkins University (TMS Liaison)
Michael Tonks, University of Florida
Julie Tucker, Oregon State University
Gary Was, University of Michigan
Janelle Wharry, Purdue University (2019 General Chair)
Yong Yang, University of Florida
Steve Zinkle, University of Tennessee & Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Congress Sponsors and Organizers

TMS Meeting Services
5700 Corporate Drive Suite 750
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
U.S. and Canada Only: 1-800-759-4867
Other Countries: 1 - 724 - 776 - 9000, ext. 241
Fax: 1-724-776-3770
E-mail: mtgserv@tms.org